John Allison

Professor

Metallic Materials and Integrated Computational Materials Engineering

2020 Gerstacker

Phone: (734) 615-5150

Email: johnea@umich.edu

Michael Atzmon

Professor

Phase transformations and mechanical behavior of nonequilibrium metal alloys

2933 Cooley

Phone: (734) 764-6888

Email: atzmon@umich.edu

Stephen Forrest

Professor

Theory, growth and characterization of organic and III-V semiconductors for optoelectronic devices

2238 EECS

Phone: (734) 764-1533

Email: stevefor@umich.edu

Fei Gao

Professor

2943 Cooley Bldg

Phone: (734) 615-0697

Email: gaofeium@umich.edu

Vikram Gavini

Associate Professor

1640 GG Brown

Phone: (734) 763-9685

Email: vikramg@umich.edu

Sharon Glotzer

Professor

Simulation/Modeling

A177 NCRC, Building 10

Phone: (734) 615-6296

Email: sglotzer@umich.edu

Rachel S. Goldman

Professor

Electronic materials: atomic-scale design, structure-property relationships

2094 H.H. Dow Building

Phone: (734) 647-6821

Email: rsgold@umich.edu

Peter Green

Professor

Polymer Physics, Oxide Glasses, Nanocomposites, Thin Films

A179 NCRC, Building 10

Phone: (734) 764-8161

Email: pfgreen@umich.edu

John William Halloran

Professor

Ceramics, rapid prototyping

2010 HH Dow

Phone: (734) 763-1051

Email: peterjon@umich.edu

John Heron

Assistant Professor

Growth and properties of transition metal complex oxides; devices with multifunctional heterostructures

2030 H.H. Dow

Phone: (734) 763-6914

Email: jtheron@umich.edu

Robert Hovden

Assistant Professor

2110 H.H. Dow

Phone: (734) 764-3949

Email: hovden@umich.edu

John Kieffer

Professor

Molecular design of materials for energy conversion and storage, photonics, and structural applications

2018 HH Dow

Phone: (734) 763-2595

Email: kieffer@umich.edu

Jinsang Kim

Professor

Functional Polymers for Biomedical and Optoelectronic Applications

133N NCRC, Building 26

Phone: (734) 936-4681

Email: jinsang@umich.edu

Emmanouil (Manos) Kioupakis

Associate Professor

Computational materials physics, electronic materials

2106 HH Dow

Phone: (734) 764-3321

Email: kioup@umich.edu

Nicholas Kotov

Professor

Nanoscience/Chemistry

3408 GG Brown

Phone: (734) 763-8768

Email: kotov@umich.edu

Joerg Lahann

Professor

Advanced Polymers

3414 GG Brown

Phone: (734) 763-7543

Email: lahann@umich.edu

Richard Laine

Professor

Hybrid Polymers

2114 HH Dow

Phone: (734) 764-6203

Email: talsdad@umich.edu

Victor Li

Professor

Micromechanics

2326 GG Brown

Phone: (734) 764-3688

Email: vcli@umich.edu

Brian Love

Professor

Photopolymerization, chemorheology, tissue engineering, proteins as polymers

2046 H.H. Dow

Phone: (734) 763-2013

Email: bjlove@umich.edu

Peter Ma

Professor

Polymeric Biomaterials & Tissue Engineering

2211 Dentistry

Phone: (734) 764-2209

Email: mapx@umich.edu

Emmanuelle Marquis

Associate Professor

Microstructure evolution, atomic scale characterization

Phone:

Email: emarq@umich.edu

Jyoti Mazumder

Professor

Laser Aided intelligent manufacturing, modeling and on-line optical diagnostics

2041 GG Brown

Phone: (734) 647-6824

Email: mazumder@umich.edu

Geeta Mehta

Assistant Professor

Engineered Cellular Microenvironments, Biomaterials, Tissue Engineering, Stem Cells and Cancer

3044 NCRC, Building 28

Phone: (734) 763-3957

Email: mehtagee@umich.edu

Joanna Millunchick

Professor

Growth, characterization, and simulation of semiconductors; engineering education

2640 CSE

Phone: (734) 647-8980

Email: joannamm@umich.edu

Amit Misra

Professor and Department Chair

Multiphase/Nanocomposites Metallic Materials

3062B H.H. Dow

Phone: (734) 763-2445

Email: amitmis@umich.edu

Pierre Ferdinand P. Poudeu

Associate Professor

Bulk Nanostructured Energy/ Spintronic Materials

2126 HH Dow

Phone: (734) 763-8436

Email: ppoudeup@umich.edu

Liang Qi

Assistant Professor

Computational Materials Science, Metallurgy, Mechanical Behavior of Materials, Materials Chemistry

2038 H.H. Dow

Phone: (734) 615-8086

Email: qiliang@umich.edu

Pramod Reddy

Associate Professor

3219 EECS

Phone: (734) 615-5952

Email: pramodr@umich.edu

Richard Robertson

Professor

Molecular Dynamics

2146B HH Dow

Phone: (734) 763-9867

Email: rer@umich.edu

Jeff Sakamoto

Associate Professor

G052 Auto Lab

Phone: (734) 763-2219

Email: jeffsaka@umich.edu

Ashwin Shahani

Assistant Professor

Phase transformations

2034 H.H. Dow

Phone: (734) 764-5648

Email: shahani@umich.edu

Max Shtein

Professor

Optoelectronic materials and devices; thin-film processing; energy.

2014 HH Dow

Phone: (734) 764-4312

Email: mshtein@umich.edu

Donald Siegel

Associate Professor

G050 Auto Lab

Phone: (734) 764-4808

Email: djsiege@umich.edu

Henry Sodano

Professor

3016 FXB

Phone: (734) 764-3395

Email: hsodano@umich.edu

Alan Taub

Professor

Novel processing and mechanical properties of metallic alloys and polymer composites

2098 HH Dow Building

Phone: (734) 763-1024

Email: alantaub@umich.edu

Katsuyo Thornton

Professor

Computational materials science, nano- and microstructures, materials for energy

2022 HH Dow

Phone: (734) 615-1498

Email: kthorn@umich.edu

Michael Thouless

Professor

Mechanics of materials & interfaces; physics of adhesion & fracture

2282 GG Brown

Phone: (734) 763-5289

Email: thouless@umich.edu

Anish Tuteja

Associate Professor

Surface and Interfacial Science; Functional Polymer Nanocomposites

A186 NCRC, Building 10

Phone: (734) 615-2972

Email: atuteja@umich.edu

Lumin Wang

Professor

Radiation Effects and Ion Beam Processing of Nanomaterials

2958B Cooley

Phone: (734) 647-8530

Email: lmwang@umich.edu

Gary Was

Professor

Radiation and Environmental Effects on Materials

1921 Cooley

Phone: (734) 763-4675

Email: gsw@umich.edu

Steven Yalisove

Professor

Ultrafast laser/material interaction. Atomic scale assembly and characterization

2014 Gerstacker

Phone: (734) 764-4346

Email: smy@umich.edu